The clearest disclosed capital activity is in field-service software, while recent product activity broadens the alternatives to bespoke agencies. This is a selected deal-and-activity register, not a census of transactions or a measure of HVAC AI contract awards.
What transactions are disclosed?
| Announcement date | Transaction | Disclosed amount or scale | Buyer-side interpretation |
|---|---|---|---|
| 11 December 2025 | Joblogic acquired Arantico and Invida | Consideration not disclosed in the announcement. Joblogic reported over 100 customers and approximately 60,000 end users added across the acquisitions. (joblogic.com) | Ask about integration continuity, product ownership and migration plans. User counts are not HVAC company counts. |
| 10 November 2025 | Sureserve acquired Bonarius, entering the Netherlands | Consideration not disclosed. Sureserve called it its eighth add-on investment since Cap10’s acquisition. (sureserve.co.uk) | Adjacent contractor-consolidation context, not an AI agency deal or a UK SME spending benchmark. |
| 11 September 2025 — older context | Vista growth investment in Joblogic | Over £100m in new primary capital, including support for its AI-first roadmap. This is not a disclosed enterprise valuation. (vistaequitypartners.com) | Evidence of incumbent investment capacity; not evidence that every planned AI feature is available or effective. |
| 25 October 2024 — ownership context | Simpro Group acquired BigChange | Purchase consideration not disclosed in the cited announcement. (simprogroup.com) | Simpro and BigChange can be different product choices, but should not be counted as independent ownership alternatives. |
Do not sum these figures into an “HVAC AI deal market.” Primary capital, acquisition consideration, customer counts and end-user counts are different measures. These businesses also serve sectors beyond HVAC. (vistaequitypartners.com)
What changed during the last twelve months?
| Date | Verified activity | Why it belongs on the buying checklist |
|---|---|---|
| 1 October 2026 | BT launched AI from BT, including AI Receptionist, described as working across UK fixed and mobile networks. (newsroom.bt.com) | Add a mainstream telecoms option to the comparison; the announcement alone does not establish HVAC workflow fit or total cost. |
| September 2026 | ServiceM8’s version 15 documentation describes Office Agent, administrative assistance and related workflow improvements. (support.servicem8.com) | Recheck current native functionality before commissioning quotation follow-up or office-admin automation. |
| 7 July 2026 | Simpro announced RAIN, a further release of features and AI enhancements, described as included for Lightning customers at no additional charge. (simprogroup.com) | Ask which capabilities are included in the contractor’s actual product and licence—not just the group announcement. |
| 13 May 2026 | Simpro announced Lightning, including BigChange Lightning for the UK and Europe. (simprogroup.com) | Native AI competition is a current procurement issue, not merely a future possibility. |
Desk inference: these developments are likely to put pressure on agencies selling generic call handling or routine follow-up as proprietary technology. A defensible agency premium must instead be demonstrated through integration, operating controls, implementation quality and accountable support. This is an interpretation of the product activity, not a measured agency-price trend. (newsroom.bt.com)
Sources cited on this page
- joblogic.com ↗www.joblogic.com
- sureserve.co.uk ↗sureserve.co.uk
- vistaequitypartners.com ↗www.vistaequitypartners.com
- simprogroup.com ↗www.simprogroup.com
- newsroom.bt.com ↗newsroom.bt.com
- support.servicem8.com ↗support.servicem8.com
- simprogroup.com ↗www.simprogroup.com
- simprogroup.com ↗www.simprogroup.com